Facebook Slider

New H.Grimace Single, 'Call It Out'

London based four-piece H.Grimace are sharing another slice of their clever, dark post-punk sounds with new single 'Call It Out', taken from their upcoming debut LP Self Architect, which is set for release April 7th via Opposite Number. Speaking about the new single, the band said "It was initially a response to a friend who had been drugged at a party but couldn't name the perpetrator.. But generally the song was about naming something you think should be said but are afraid to say."

The upcoming debut album follows on from 2015’s sold out I Am Material tape and the critically acclaimed ‘Royal Hush’ 7”, which came out last year. Self Architect reveals a sharper and more empathic feel to the band’s already relentless output. Made up of Hannah Gledhill (vocals/guitar), Marcus Browne (guitar), Corin Johnson (bass) and Diago Gomes (drums), H. Grimace masterfully hone in on their part shoegaze, part post-punk compositions on their upcoming debut.

These new songs have been recorded with long standing engineer and friend Rory Attwell and mixed by both Rory and Ben Greenberg, formerly of ‘The Men’ and currently in Sacred Bones-signed Uniform, who the band met and found an instant affinity with on their extensive US tour last year. H. Grimace will be bringing their vigorously captivating live show to the UK this year.

Listen to 'Call It Out' here

See H. Grimace live: 

19th March - The Social, LONDON

13th April - Rough Trade East, LONDON

17 - 20th August - Green Man Festival


‘Self Architect’ track list:

1. Thoroughbred

2. Land/Body

3. Call It Out

4. 2.1 Woman

5. Lipsyncer

6. Self Architect

7. Excavations

8. Jockey

9. The Dial

 10. Royal Hush

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top