Facebook Slider

NovaMute Announces Terence Fixmer EP

After the re-launch of seminal imprint NovaMute with an EP from Nicolas Bougaïeff, Terence Fixmer takes over the reins. Fixmer’s career has spanned two decades with releases on many acclaimed labels. He has been accredited with pushing the boundaries of techno EBM and for the last few years has found a home at Ostgut Ton. Having remixed VCMG on Mute in 2015 and Depeche Mode in 2017, Fixmer’s contribution to the NovaMute catalogue is a natural fit.

'Dance Of The Comets is a three track EP exploring the fringes of techno and hypnotic dance music. The title track is the most dance-floor ready cut with a thumping bass drum and kick. ‘Orion's sci-fi sequences use mesmerising drones, whilst 'The Silence' is an eerie exercise in which otherworldly whispers are centred by a compelling bass motif.

After a ten-year hiatus NovaMute, the subsidiary of Mute (Depeche Mode, Goldfrapp, New Order, Liars, Moby), is back. Beginning in 1992 NovaMute released records from acclaimed electronic and techno artists such as Plastikman, Speedy J, Juan Atkins and many more.



A1 Dance Of The Comets

B1 Orion

B2 The Silence




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top