Facebook Slider

Sting & Shaggy’s New Island-Inspired Album


On April 20, Sting & Shaggy will release their new collaborative, island-inspired album, entitled 44/876, on A&M/Interscope Records. Sting, who wove Jamaican rhythms into his early work with The Police as well as his solo repertoire, and Shaggy, born and raised in Kingston, Jamaica and cutting his musical teeth in the dance hall clubs of Brooklyn and Manhattan, initially joined creative forces to record ‘Don’t Make Me Wait’ as a tribute to the Caribbean sounds that influenced them both, and ended up recording an entire album full of joy, melody and uplifting music. 

‘Don’t Make Me Wait’ was released on January 25 and debuted at #1 on Billboard’s digital reggae single sales chart. The release was followed by a performance on the 60th Annual Grammy Awards as well as the NFL’s Super Bowl Tailgate event that aired on NBC Super Bowl Sunday.

Filmed in Kingston, Jamaica, the video for ‘Don’t Make Me Wait’ was directed by Gil Green (Nicki Minaj, Drake) and celebrates the duo’s mutual love of the country. Sting & Shaggy will also be extending their collaboration to the road this summer when the two Grammy-award winning artists embark on a European tour of various historic venues, performing their most celebrated hits as well as selections off their forthcoming album.


    1    44/876 (ft. Morgan Heritage and Aidonia)

    2    Morning Is Coming

    3    Waiting For The Break Of Day

    4    Gotta Get Back My Baby

    5    Don’t Make Me Wait

    6    Just One Lifetime

    7    22nd Street

    8    Dreaming In The U.S.A.

    9    Crooked Tree

    10    To Love And Be Loved

    11    Sad Trombone

    12    Night Shift




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top