Facebook Slider

Pallbearer Announce UK Tour

Ascending Arkansas progressive doom quartet, Pallbearer, have announced that they will be gracing UK stages this summer for a run of club shows, on top of several previously announced festival appearances. Pallbearer commented:"We're excited to once again be heading over to Europe and the UK, and we might even be playing a handful songs from our catalogue that have never been performed outside of the US before!”

Last week, Pallbearer released a brand new track titled 'Dropout' - their first music released since their latest studio album, Heartless, back in early 2017. The track is the the 53rd installment of the Adult Swim Singles Program and the track will be available for download and streaming on April 27.

Heartless was recorded entirely to analogue tape at Fellowship Hall Sound, Little Rock, Arkansas between June and August 2016. The record was produced by Pallbearer, and mixed by acclaimed producer Joe Barresi (Tool, The Melvins, QOTSA, Fu Manchu). Engineering was handled by Jason Weinheimer and Zach Reeves, and mastered by Grammy winning mastering engineer Dave Collins (Black Sabbath, Alice Cooper and Soundgarden). 'Heartless' achieved widespread critical acclaim in 2017, landing countless impressive 'end of year list' scores such as the #1 'Best Metal Album' slots at The Quietus and Heavy Music HQ.

Dates are all on sale now:

13 Jul  DE  Hamburg  -  Molotow Club

14 Jul  BE  Dour  -  Dour Festival

15 Jul  NL  Nijmegen  -  Valkhof Festival

16 Jul  UK  London  -  Islington Assembly Hall

17 Jul  UK  Glasgow  -  Stereo

18 Jul  UK  Leeds  -  Brudenell Social Club

19 Jul  UK  Bristol  -  The Fleece 

12 Aug  UK  Derbyshire  -  Bloodstock Festival

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top