Facebook Slider

Alkaline Trio Share ‘Is This Thing Cursed?’

Legendary Chicago punk band, Alkaline Trio, have released the title track from their forthcoming album, Is This Thing Cursed?. The ninth studio album from Alkaline Trio is their first new music in five years.

With its soaring vocals and furious intensity, ‘Is This Thing Cursed?’ is the second single to be released from Is This Thing Cursed?. Last month Alkaline Trio shared a song called ‘Blackbird’, which SPIN hailed as a “glossy, pristine pop-punk record that’s anthemic and a bit catchy in its breezy melodies.”

Produced and mixed by Cameron Webb (Pennywise, Motörhead), Is This Thing Cursed? is the first Alkaline Trio album written almost entirely in the studio. According to the band, the album-making process was similar to that of Maybe I’ll Catch Fire—Alkaline Trio’s darkly charged second full-length, a 2000 release featuring the fan favourite, ‘Radio’.


1. Is This Thing Cursed?

2. Blackbird

3. Demon and Division

4. Little Help?

5. I Can’t Believe

6. Sweet Vampires

7. Pale Blue Ribbon

8. Goodbye Fire Island

9.  Stay

10. Heart Attacks

11. Worn So Thin

12. Throw Me To The Lions

13. Krystalline




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top