Facebook Slider

Hootenanny Freaks Schedule Freakshow

Hootenanny Freaks is a hard drivin’ rock and roll band from Finland. The members of the band are Marko Kuurne (drums), Pepe Tamminen (vocals), Esko Kemell (guitar), Aapo Häyrinen (guitar and key boards) and Marko Leino (bass). The band’s music has been strongly influenced by both the domestic and foreign old school rock bands from the ‘70s and ‘80s.

After two EPs and 20th anniversary single, ‘Full Steam Ahead’, Hootenanny Freaks will release their first album, Freakshow. The album is mainly a selection of material made by the new line-up and singer during 2016-2018.

Songs like, ‘Breakaway’ and ‘Two Down’ have been prepared for many years but there are also songs which were made just before going to the studio in the summer of 2018. We wanted to test our limits musically and therefore you can find a power rock ballad and a piece with a tinge of Irish folk mixed amongst our traditional rock’n’ roll songs. In addition, you can also find influences of traditional heavy rock and even rockabilly.



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top