Facebook Slider

The Phantom Of Phobos Return From A Dead Channel


The Phantom of Phobos, the Finnish atmospheric sci-fi-metal group formed in 2015, publishes its debut CD, From a Dead Channel, via Concorde Music Company on April 5. The physical issue has eight previously digital-only released tracks and furthermore includes a turbocharged cover version of the Halloween movie theme as well as a cinematic 3-track EP, The Uninvited.

From a Dead Channel and The Uninvited were conceived between Oulu, Helsinki, Munich and Verona. The quartet operates behind pseudonyms I, II, XX and XIX in the musical areas of cinematic metal and darker progressive rock. The listeners of murkier material by Nine Inch Nails and Faith No More will find themselves at home, alongside with the friends of the melodic side of The Gathering and cinematic soundscapes by John Carpenter.

The album and EP were mixed by Mirko Nosari (Bunkker Universe, Italy) and mastered by Mika Jussila (Finnvox Studios, Finland). The tracks also include orchestral arrangements by an Italian master composer Mattia Benedetti Vallenari.

{youtube{ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aOdAA95wz_U {/youtube}

CD1 - From A Dead Channel

01. Collide

02. Phobia

03. Brother Mine

04. No Signal

05. Halloween

06. Made Of Stars

07. Of The Undead

08. Cydonia

09. Counterkarma


CD2 - The Uninvited

01. The Uninvited

02. Them

03. Dreaming Of Dying



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top