Facebook Slider

Dimman Release 152 EP

Dimman returns with a new EP titled, 152’, which is set to be released on Friday by Inverse Records. The band’s modern melodeath consists of beautiful melodies accompanied with heavy compositions making them sound unique.

The new release introduces the band’s new female vocalist Jenna Kohtala which also gives more variety on vocal arrangements. The EP was produced by Santeri Peltomäki (Entropy Studio Finland).

On the latest single, songwriter Jaakko Yli-Sorvari says, “ ‘Capsized Reverie’ was composed right before entering the studio. The song stands out from the rest of the EP with its electronic elements and simpler song structure. The lyrics focus on human greediness and the harm it causes for our planet. ‘Capsized Reverie’ is the first song with our new singer Jenna, who has brought some great variation for our vocal arrangements.”

Track List

1. Capsized Reverie

2. 152

3. The History

4. Treason

5. Entity



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top