Facebook Slider

Lost Horizons’ Adrian Sherwood Dub Mix

The first Lost Horizons single from the forthcoming album, came out a couple of weeks ago and now ‘I Woke Up With An Open Heart’ feat The Hempolics gets the remix treatment by On-U Sound founder and dub legend Adrian Sherwood, and it comes wrapped up with a special visual to accompany, created by Brighton visual artist, innerstrings, who worked with Lost Horizons on all of their 2017/18 touring doing live oil-based projections.

Lost Horizons is the musical project of former–Cocteau Twins and Bella Union boss Simon Raymonde and Richie Thomas of early 4AD figureheads Dif Juz. The original track comes from In Quiet Moments, a 16 track double album, to be released in two parts. The first eight songs will be out digitally on December 4 with the full 16 songs on two beautiful pieces of coloured vinyl on February 26.

The album features guest vocals from the likes of John Grant, Porridge Radio, Karen Peris (innocence mission), a rare outing of Tim Smith (Midlake), Penelope Isles, Laura Groves, and several new artists as well. It is a follow up to their much acclaimed 2017 album Ojalá.

Part 1:

1. Halcyon - Lost Horizons feat. Penelope Isles

2. I Woke Up With An Open Heart - Lost Horizons. feat. The Hempolics

3. Grey Tower - Lost Horizons feat. Tim Smith

4. Linger - Lost Horizons feat. Gemma Dunleavy

5. One For Regret - Lost Horizons feat. Porridge Radio

6. Every Beat That Passed - Lost Horizons feat. Kavi Kwai

7. Nobody Knows My Name - Lost Horizons feat. Cameron Neal

8. Cordelia - Lost Horizons feat. John Grant


Part 2:

9. In Quiet Moments - Lost Horizons feat. Ural Thomas

10. Circle - Lost Horizons feat. C Duncan

11. Unravelling In Slow Motion - Lost Horizons feat. Ren Harvieu

12. Blue Soul - Lost Horizons feat. Laura Groves

13. Flutter - Lost Horizons feat. Rosie Blair

14. Marie - Lost Horizons feat. Marissa Nadler

15. Heart Of A Hummingbird - Lost Horizons feat. KookieLou

16. This Is The Weather - Lost Horizons feat. Karen Peris



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top