Facebook Slider

Roosevelt Video For 'Moving On' And Tour Dates

  • Published in News

Roosevelt’s eponymous debut album received a glowing review on this site when it was released last year, and rightly so. The man also known as Marius Lauber combines immediately accessible songs with clever lyrics and diverse instrumentation. He wrote, recorded and produced the record himself over a period of two years. Five of the twelve tracks have been previously released as singles. It doesn’t take long for the album to suck you in and immerse you.

Fast forward six months, and with that debut still fizzing beneath the surface, Lauber has no intention of resting on his laurels. ‘Moving On’ is a smooth, groove-ridden slice of Balearic new wave about recovering from what that partner took with them along with their departure. Since release the track has become a live favourite, which is why it's now being released as a stand-alone single. Video director Hector Prats reflects on its accompanying visual, "It's about how we deal with something that we believed was true, but from one day to the other, looks like never happened.”

Roosevelt is on tour with Glass Animals in the UK this week, before setting off on his own European tour in late March and through April.

Live dates:

13 March - CAMBRIDGE UK - The Junction*

15 March - BRISTOL UK - Academy*

16 March - LONDON UK - Brixton Academy*

17 March - NORWICH UK - UEA*

18 March - MANCHESTER UK - Albert Hall*

* Supporting Glass Animals


Roosevelt Shares Double Track Video Ahead of Debut LP

  • Published in News

Roosevelt has revealed two new tracks from his upcoming debut LP.

Out on Friday August 19, the self-title album will be released via Greco-Roman/City Slang records.

To mark its launch Roosevelt AKA Marius Lauber, has unveiled a new video which features two tracks from the album - ‘Colours’ and ‘Moving On’. This double-bill approach gives more insight into the album than the usual standard one song video format.

You can check it out below:

Roosevelt Tracklisting:

1.    ‘Intro’

2.    ‘Wait Up’

3.    ‘Night Moves’

4.    ‘Belong’

5.    ‘Moving On’

6.    ‘Heart’

7.    ‘Colours’

8.    ‘Sea’

9.    ‘Daytona’

10.  ‘Fever’

11.   ‘Hold On’


12.  ‘Close’

Subscribe to this RSS feed