Facebook Slider

Brand New Adult. Album

  • Published in News

ADULT. (Detroit’s Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller) have announced details of a new collaborative album, Detroit House Guests featuring Douglas J McCarthy from Nitzer Ebb, Michael Gira from Swans, Shannon Funchess from Light Asylum & More, via Mute on double vinyl and CD on 17 March 2017.

The collaborative project, conceived by ADULT. in the early 2000s became a reality in 2014 after they received a John S. and James L. Knight Foundation grant. Based on the visual artist residency model, each musician came to ADULT.’s studio for a three week period with the parameter that they all live, work and collaborate together. The album features collaborations with a whole host of musicians and artists.

ADULT. played their first live show together in Germany in 1997 under the name Artificial Material. In early '98 they released their first 12" under the moniker Plasma Co. later that year, they released their first 12" under the name ADULT.

Currently, they have released six albums and 19 EPs or singles on Ghostly International, Thrill Jockey and Clone Records, as well as on their own label Ersatz Audio, (which currently has over 40 releases since it was founded in '95). They have remixed over 20 acts as well, including Tuxedomoon, John Foxx, Death in Vegas and Pet Shop Boys (for Moog Music).

Listen to 'They’re Just Words', the first track to be taken from the album, featuring Nitzer Ebb’s Douglas J McCarthy here.

And watch the album trailer here.


P rts M ss ng (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)

Breathe On (featuring Michael Gira)

Into the Drum (featuring Lun*na Menoh)

We Are a Mirror (featuring Douglas J McCarthy)


Enter the Fray (featuring Dorit Chrysler)

Uncomfortable Positions (featuring Lun*na Menoh)

We Chase the Sound (featuring Shannon Funchess)

They're Just Words (featuring Douglas J McCarthy)

Inexhaustible (featuring Dorit Chrysler)

Stop (and Start Again) (featuring Shannon Funchess)

This Situation (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)

As You Dream (featuring Michael Gira)




The Afghan Whigs Release Black Love 20th Anniversary Edition

  • Published in News

Black Love turns 20 this year, and a special edition comes out on Mute Records this Friday. The album will be a double-CD and a triple-vinyl, with both formats featuring a newly remastered version of the original album, plus nine previously unreleased demos, outtakes and studio jams.

Released in the spring of 1996, Black Love was the Afghan Whigs’ fifth studio album. They were fresh off the worldwide success of Gentlemen. They had toured the world, graced magazine covers, television performances, major festivals, the works. Their eighth album is due next year on SubPop.

In December, The Afghan Whigs will play two benefit shows in New Orleans and Los Angeles to assist long-time guitarist Dave Rosser, who was recently diagnosed with inoperable colon cancer.

A donation fund has been set up for fans who cannot attend but wish to contribute to the medical care here.

Black Love: 20th Anniversary Edition

Disc One;

    1.      Crime Scene Part One

    2.      My Enemy

    3.      Double Day

    4.      Blame, Etc.

    5.      Step Into The Light

    6.      Going To Town

    7.      Honky’s Ladder

    8.      Night By Candlelight

    9.      Bulletproof

    10.    Summer’s Kiss

    11.    Faded


Disc Two;

    1.      Go To Town – Acoustic Version/Mix

    2.      Leaving Town – Mix 1.0

    3.      Faded – Demo

    4.      Regret

    5.      Crime Scene Part II – Mix 1.1 with Scratch Vocals

    6.      Mick Taylor Jam

    7.      Wynton Kelly Jam

    8.      I Often Think Of You

    9.      Staring Across The Water

Subscribe to this RSS feed