Facebook Slider

Brand New Adult. Album

  • Published in News

ADULT. (Detroit’s Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller) have announced details of a new collaborative album, Detroit House Guests featuring Douglas J McCarthy from Nitzer Ebb, Michael Gira from Swans, Shannon Funchess from Light Asylum & More, via Mute on double vinyl and CD on 17 March 2017.

The collaborative project, conceived by ADULT. in the early 2000s became a reality in 2014 after they received a John S. and James L. Knight Foundation grant. Based on the visual artist residency model, each musician came to ADULT.’s studio for a three week period with the parameter that they all live, work and collaborate together. The album features collaborations with a whole host of musicians and artists.

ADULT. played their first live show together in Germany in 1997 under the name Artificial Material. In early '98 they released their first 12" under the moniker Plasma Co. later that year, they released their first 12" under the name ADULT.

Currently, they have released six albums and 19 EPs or singles on Ghostly International, Thrill Jockey and Clone Records, as well as on their own label Ersatz Audio, (which currently has over 40 releases since it was founded in '95). They have remixed over 20 acts as well, including Tuxedomoon, John Foxx, Death in Vegas and Pet Shop Boys (for Moog Music).

Listen to 'They’re Just Words', the first track to be taken from the album, featuring Nitzer Ebb’s Douglas J McCarthy here.

And watch the album trailer here.


P rts M ss ng (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)

Breathe On (featuring Michael Gira)

Into the Drum (featuring Lun*na Menoh)

We Are a Mirror (featuring Douglas J McCarthy)


Enter the Fray (featuring Dorit Chrysler)

Uncomfortable Positions (featuring Lun*na Menoh)

We Chase the Sound (featuring Shannon Funchess)

They're Just Words (featuring Douglas J McCarthy)

Inexhaustible (featuring Dorit Chrysler)

Stop (and Start Again) (featuring Shannon Funchess)

This Situation (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)

As You Dream (featuring Michael Gira)




Swans European Dates Announced For 2017

  • Published in News

Swans return to the UK for an evening at London's Roundhouse on May 27 with very special guest Thurston Moore, marking Swans' final London performance in the band’s current incarnation.

On 28 May Swans perform at the debut Transformer festival in Manchester on a bill that includes The Fall, Royal Trux’s first UK show in over 15 years, This Is Not This Heat and Loop. An ideal line up for a band that play songs like ‘Raping A Slave’, ’Public Castration Is A Good Idea’ and ‘You People Make Me Fucking Sick’. Their recent show at the Islington Assembly Hall was chronicled here by our own Robert Freeman.

Following the announcement of May 2017 dates in London and Manchester, Swans have confirmed details of European tour in spring 2017 in support of their latest album, The Glowing Man.

Little Annie will join Swans on the European dates from Oslo through to Amsterdam, and further guests will be announced over the coming months.

3 March - GR Athens, Gagarin 205

4 March - GR Thessaloniki, Block 33

6 March - FI Helsinki, Tavastia

8 March - NO Oslo, Rockefeller *

9 March - SE Stockholm, Kraken Sthlm*

11 March - DK Copenhagen, Grey Hall*

12 March - DK Aarhus, VoxHall*

14 March - CZ Brno, FledaClub*

15 March - SK Kosice, TabaKa Kulturfabrik*

17 March - LT Vilnius, Legendos Klubas*

19 March - UA Kiev, Sentrum*

22 March - RO Cluj-Napoca, FORM Space Club*

23 March - RO Bucharest, Control Club*

24 March - MK Skopje, MKC*

25 March - RS Belgrade, Dom Omladine*

27 March - HR Rijeka, Pogon Kulture*

28 March - CH Zürich, Rote Fabrik Ziegel oh Lac*

29 March - DE Dortmund, FZW*

30 March - BE Ghent, Kompass Klub*

31 March - NL Amsterdam, Paradiso Music Hall*

May27 May – London, Roundhouse – Tickets

28 May – Manchester, Victoria Warehouse – Tickets

*with Little Annie


Subscribe to this RSS feed