Facebook Slider
Marky Edison

Marky Edison

White Denim Announce UK Tour

White Denim recently released their eighth record, Side Effects, via City Slang. Capturing the essence of the band's full-throttle live shows, the album is as varied and as vivacious as anything they've ever done - as illustrated by the album's three singles, 'Shanalala', 'Reversed Mirror' and 'NY Money' the former of which went straight to the 6Music A-List.

Following the album release the band played a sold out show at the Roundhouse in February. Now, the band have been announced as the headliners for London's Visions Festival in August this year. As well as Visions, the band have announced that they'll head out on a full UK tour with full dates below.

They have also shared a new live video for 'Hallelujah Strike Gold' shot at this year's SXSW, speaking of the track frontman James Petralli says: “‘Hallelujah Strike Gold’ is, on one level, about greed and gluttony as an adult, but it is also in a way delivered from a child’s perspective. Distinguishing between wants and needs is a lifetime endeavour.”

Tour dates:

5 Jun - Edinburgh @ Liquid

6 Jun - Hebden Bridge @ Trades Club

7 Jun - Manchester @ Heaton Park supporting Noel Gallagher

29 Jul - Portsmouth @ Wedgewood Rooms

 30 Jul - Cardiff @ Tramshed

31 Jul - Sheffield @ Leadmill

2 Aug - Oxford @ O2 Academy

3 Aug - London @ Visions Festival



Rendezvous Point Share Digital Waste

Norwegian progressive metal band Rendezvous Point share their new single, ‘Digital Waste’. It's the third new track taken from the upcoming studio album, Universal Chaos, which will be released on Friday.

"This one came about when I (Petter) originally had written a song with the first riff, but when I introduced it to the band, we started jamming on the riff and it just spun off in another direction. Baard had some really cool ideas and variations that we played around with, and Nicolay suggested the idea that what if we just kept going with one note in the chorus and just kept it boiling. And it turned out pretty cool. We ended up arranging this song all together on band practice. We also felt pretty stoked about, having tons of energy and a rawness to it."

"Universal Chaos deals with themes such as battling with your own mind, thoughts and emotions. It shines light on feelings of escape, the digital world, suppressing emotions, losing control over oneself and the battle with inner demons. It also talks about feelings of lust and the fear of the unknown."

"Universal Chaos" Tracklist:

01 Apollo

02 Digital Waste

03 Universal Chaos

04 Pressure

05 The Fall

06 The Takedown

07 Unfaithful

08 Resurrection

09 Undefeated



Subscribe to this RSS feed