Facebook Slider
Marky Edison

Marky Edison

Barry Adamson Announces 2017 Tour

Barry Adamson, the Bad Seed, composer, writer, photographer and filmmaker, has announced a solo tour for April and May 2017 which will see him tour the UK with dates in Manchester, Glasgow, and Bristol, before returning to London for an appearance at the M.O.T.H. Club in Hackney on 27 April.

Adamson’s latest album Know Where To Run is due for release in spring 2017. It was inspired during a recent tour of the US and Canada with Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. On the tour, Adamson documented what he saw on camera, and slowly these photos formed an idea about creating a book that moves literally through the “different states”.

The tour inspired both the album and a subsequent photo book, which delves deeper into the fabric of the US and Canada. An exhibition of Adamson’s photographs is currently on display at The Crucial Café, W4, open until January 2017.

Adamson has released ten studio albums, including the 1992 Mercury Music Prize nominated Soul Murder, and worked with some of the film industry’s most intriguing mavericks including Derek Jarman, David Lynch, Oliver Stone and Danny Boyle.

Barry Adamson 2017 Tour Dates;

19 April - FR, Paris, Boule Noire

20 April – BE, Brussels, Botanique Rotonde

21 April – NL, Amsterdam, Paradiso (Upstairs)

22 April – UK, Manchester, Ruby Lounge

24 April - UK, Glasgow, King Tuts

26 April – UK, Bristol, Thekla

27 April – UK, London, M.O.T.H Club

30 April – DE, Berlin, Frannz Club

2 May – DE, Munich, Kranhalle

3 May – DE, Cologne, Blue Shell

4 May – DE, Hamburg, Jazz Café 

Jaw-Dropping Line-up For Primavera Sound


Barcelona’s Primavera Sounds showed everyone how to announce a festival line up. Almost two hundred names adorn the festival poster and they will all feature at The Parc del Fòrum from Wednesday May 31 through Sunday June 4 2017, whilst the Raval neighbourhood will once again be the headquarters of the increasingly attractive free programme in the centre of the city.

Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, Frank Ocean, The XX, Aphex Twin, Grace Jones, Slayer, Solange And Van Morrison top the bill at the seventeenth edition of the festival. But the smaller print is just as interesting.

Granddaddy, Broken Social Scene, Japandroids, Swans, Gojira, King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard, Converge, The Damned, St Etienne, The Afghan Whigs, Sleaford Mods, !!!, Badbadnotgood, The Zombies, Royal Trux, Against Me!, Shellac, Glass Animals and Wild Beasts are all in the second tier of acts, while Julia Jacklin, Joy Orbison, Let’s Eat Grandma, Preoccupations (formerly Viet Cong), Skinny Puppy, Wave Pictures, and The Wedding Present are down with the optician’s favourites.

The Primavera Sound 2017 full festival tickets in Barcelona cost €175 until 7th January. They can be purchased here in English. Instalment plans and VIP tickets are available. 

Subscribe to this RSS feed