Facebook Slider

The Weeks Announce New Album

Easy, the highly anticipated new album from rising Nashville-via-Mississippi band The Weeks is set for release April 7th on Lightning Rod Records. The new video for ‘Talk Like That’ features live footage shot entirely by drummer, Cain Barnes.

The Weeks are twin brothers Cyle (vocals) and Cain (drums), Sam Williams (guitar/vocals) and Damien Bone (bass). Formed when its members were in high school in Jackson, Mississippi, the band self-released its debut EP Dog Days in 2006. More than ten years and a handful of critically acclaimed albums later, the band has relocated to Nashville and toured extensively worldwide with Kings of Leon, The Meat Puppets, North Mississippi Allstars, Local H and many more.

The Weeks recorded Easy over the course of two weeks at Ardent Studios in Memphis, with producer Paul Ebersold. The band left Nashville to record in order to disassociate themselves from their everyday routines in the city, and to find a halfway point between their two homes old and new, Mississippi and Nashville. "Memphis has always been the capitol of North Mississippi to us", says guitarist Sam Williams. "We went there to be at Ardent. We knew Paul had learned everything from John Frye and John Hammond so we figured that was the spot. It’s important to keep those historic studios alive and not let them become museums."


1. Talk Like That

2. Ike

3. Start It Up

4. Hands On The Radio

5. Bottle Rocket

6. Gold Doesn’t Rust

7. Sevens

8. Blame

9. The One

10. Ain’t Dancin’ 

11. Don’t Be Sad

Rate this item
(1 Vote)
Login to post comments
back to top