Facebook Slider

Northern Genocide Announce Genesis Vol. 666

Northern Genocide is a mixture of aggressive guitar riffs and unequalled electronic elements. The industrial and modern metal tracks tell the story of our faulty society and the impending apocalypse. Genesis Vol. 666 is the debut album of this risingFinnish band and it is released in August 30 by Inverse Records.

The first single from the upcoming album is ‘Ikiruoste’. Lead guitarist Pyry Pohjanpalo says Ikiruoste is the first single, and the only one band has written in Finnish… It's about the grim arrival of the final Nuclear Winter.”

Northern Genocide was formed in 2010 in Helsinki, Finland. It all started with a meeting of old highschool friends, guitar player Pyry and programmer Rainer, after Pyry had discovered Rainer's interest in programming and computer music. They both had a history of playing in various metal bands, but now they wanted to try something new by bringing electronic influences to metal. The very same year they started recording demos in their home studio in Helsinki. At first, Pyry did the guitars and vocals and Raikka programmed the rest.

Now the band releases it's first full-length album. Genesis Vol. 666 is a modern mixture of melodic and industrial metal with aggressive synths and epic orchestral compositions. The lyrics, written by Tommi Salonen, describe the faults in today's world and exposes our society's dark sides. The album is released in CD and digital format by Inverse Records.

Track List

1. Intro

2. Genesis Vol. 666

3. Black Widow

4. Annihilation Of The World Of Spirits

5. Neon Antichrist

6. Ecplise

7. The Siren

8. Soul Dystopia

9. The Avalanche

10. Sintropolis

11. Ikiruoste



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top