Facebook Slider
Marky Edison

Marky Edison

Thumper Live Dates For 2020

Thumper blow up airwaves across the UK and Ireland with their infectious pop grunge single, ‘(You’re Bring Me) Down’.  ‘‘Down’ is a love song. It takes place in the afterglow of an argument. The tension in the song mounts as the narrator struggles to remember which side of the argument he’s on. As the guitars rise the words become more ambiguous to the point of incoherence.’’ - Oisin, lead vocals + guitar.

Championed by Louise McSharry, Ed Smith, Kate Brennan Harding, and Dan Hegarty in Ireland and with mainstream support across UK radio from Steve Lamaq at BBC Radio 6, Dan P Carter’s Rock Show on BBC Radio 1, BBC Introducing Across the Line, Kerrang! Radio and Amazing Radio, it’s no wonder Thumper are constantly  topping the “Ones To Watch” lists and selling out shows constantly.

2019 has been insane for Thumper, with prime slots across massive festivals all summer long including Barcelona’s Primavera, Body & Soul,  Kaleidoscope, and Electric Picnic followed by a sold out UK tour.

From being the highlight of Ireland Music Week with their mosh pit showcase in The Workman’s Club, to shooting a documentary for RTE on sustainability Thumper set the perfect tone at Dublin’s Extinction Rebellion this month.

The band kick off 2020 with a string of UK live dates in February/March - full dates are as follows:

24 Feb, Hug and Pint, Glasgow, UK

25 Feb, Think Tank Underground, Newcastle, UK

26 Feb, Oporto, Leeds, UK

27 Feb, Night People, Manchester, UK

4 March, The Crofters Rights, Bristol, UK

5 March, Sebright Arms, London, UK

6 March, Hope and Ruin, Brighton



Nada Surf Announce New Album

Nada Surf return with news of their ninth studio album, Never Not Together, which is set for release February 7 via City Slang. The band are sharing the lead single & video from the record ‘Something I Should Do’ online now.

"Empathy is good/ lack of empathy is bad/ holy math says we're never not together" singer Matthew Caws declares at the end of ‘Something I Should Do’, a crashing powerpop track with an insistent melody that adds urgency to his thoughts about 21st-century life.

With their new album, Nada Surf— Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca, Ira Elliot, and their longtime friend and collaborator Louie Lino—continue pursuing their humanistic vision of the world through hooky, catchy rock songs with sharply drawn, yet tenderly felt lyrics. Never Not Together, is a wide-ranging collection of songs that revel in the group's ability to evoke and reflect grand and intricately wrought emotions, whether through sweeping guitar solos or hushed-whisper vocals. 

The concept of "holy math" which informs that line—and the album's title—was inspired by a Justin Vernon appearance on the Song Exploder podcast, where the Bon Iver leader talked about the interconnectedness of humans. "We're all together, and that's just the way it is, and the way it always will be," says Caws. "That's the sacred truth of it."

See Nada Surf live:

25.02. UK Cambridge - Junction 22

12.03. UK London - Electric Ballroom

13.03. UK Manchester - Academy 3

14.03. IRL Dublin - Button Factory

15.03. UK Glasgow - St-Lukes



Subscribe to this RSS feed