Facebook Slider
Marky Edison

Marky Edison

The LaFontaines Share New Single 'Body'

Scotland’s The LaFontaines have shared their new single, ‘Body’, the latest to be taken from their upcoming album, Junior, out today via So Recordings. To coincide with the release, the band have shared a stunning one take video, filmed at Park Lane Studios.

Body was the last song we wrote for the record,” explains Okan. “It came as a result of listening to the album as a whole and thinking it needed one final song to complete the story of  Junior. Daz is constantly producing music; he sent me the beat for ‘Body’ and I wrote to it that night in a wee office space somewhere south of Bellshill. From a lyrical point of view it’s one of the most personal songs I have ever written. The process of writing it forced me to dig deeper in terms of truth; it demanded I pull something from actual experience as opposed to imagination. I think that’s why in particular Body will leave a mark.“

 From opening for the legendary Mike Shinoda to winning over audiences countrywide during their UK tour supporting Deaf Havana earlier this year, The LaFontaines are showing no signs of slowing down.The band also embark on a UK headline tour in June to support the release of their new album.

Junior is the band’s third album and includes the previously released ‘All In’ and ‘Alpha’. Renowned for their electrifying live shows, the band have previously been on tour with Anderson .Paak, Twin Atlantic and All Time Low and last year were main support to Don Broco across the UK and Europe.The band are no strangers to festival stages and will be returning to Reading & Leeds festival this year having also previously played Download, The Great Escape, 2000 Trees, T in the Park, Belladrum, NH7, Secret Garden Party, TRNSMT and Reeperbahn.



Thurs 13th June – St Lukes Church, Glasgow *SOLD OUT*

Fri 14th June – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow

Sat 15th June – Fat Sams, Dundee

Sun 16th June – Lemon Tree, Aberdeen

Mon 17th June – Caves, Edinburgh

Tue 18th June – O2 Institute, Birmingham

Wed 19th June – Camden Assembly, London *SOLD OUT*

Thurs 20th June – Night and Day, Manchester



All The Colours Want To Tear It Down

Tear It Down is the new single from Melbourne band All The Colours. Produced by Chris Taylor from Grizzly Bear it is the third single from their upcoming record, Vol. 3. “The song is about the impending doom of society, how if we don’t change things soon and break down some of our current systems we will descend into chaos.” Singer Joshua Moriarty says. “I’m a bit of a pessimist in my darker moments and this song was a way for me to express those feelings. I’m definitely as guilty as the next person of propagating a flawed system but I think writing songs in this vein is a way to make myself culpable and force myself to actually practice what I preach”.

Vol. 3 is an ode to 90s alternative rock that inspired the members of All The Colours in their formative years, a grunge aesthetic for a new decade and a fresh take on what they grew up influenced by. “Each record we have made has had a different focus, a different set of influences at it’s core and Vol. 3 is definitely our tribute to the 90s, an era we will always cherish.”

Tear It Down is a classic four chord alt-rock soft verse and heavy chorus anthem, taking themes from Pixies and Nirvana and realising them through the lens of the modern era. Chis Taylor adds his production prowess, knowing when to let things get dangerous and unhinged and when to let the song sparkle and shine. '

All The Colours have self-funded three records so far which has lead to supporting Eagles Of Death Metal around Australia. Bassist, keys and vocalist Joshua Moriarty was a member of Miami Horror for 10 years and toured everywhere with that band having played Coachella and a load of other festivals but now his focus is solely All The Colours, he is taking a break from Miami Horror and they are continuing to perform without him. He has also collaborated over the years as a songwriter with Grizzly Bear, Neon Indian, Jet, Kimbra, Dhani Harrison, Mayer Hawthorne plus he’s recently interviewed the likes of Queens Of The Stone Age, Reggie Watts and Devo for his ‘The Bottom Of It’ podcast.



Subscribe to this RSS feed